Table Tennis – Double Trouble pt. 2

Posted: April 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

It was the final day of doubles.  I was on the table with my partner.  We were looking death straight in the eye.  We basically improved on our overall game by using such techniques as establishing a base location, and keeping my arm tight for smashes, and just keeping my eye on the ball.  My main tactic was still to use push shots until my foe failed, but I was able to incorporate scoring shots.  I scored some pretty good smashes off of high bouncing balls.  I still can’t hit smashes off of regular balls, but I don’t expect to anytime soon.  I was working on the placement of my push shots too.  I kept hitting them into corners and that seemed to work for me, so I kept doing it.

Leave a Reply

