Table Tennis – Double Trouble

Posted: April 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

We played doubles in ping pong today.  I was lucky because my partner was Michael, so we automatically won a few games.  While we were winning, it was only because of Michael’s skill.  We started the class out by doing a really weird rotation method.  It’s kind of hard to describe because it changed so much, but it was sort of like this – Michael would hit and then go back, and then I would come in from the side and hit, then I would leave from the other side.  Then Michael would go forward and hit.    We changed our rotation technique to a more efficient one when BT told us to.  There was a rule that you could only serve to the right side.  I got tripped up by this once, and lost a point for my team.  Now I know though, so I won’t be making that mistake again.  I did get consistent smashes in, which was a milestone for me.  I ended up being very successful today.

Leave a Reply

