Hopes & Dreams – All needed to know about me (as a student)

Posted: August 20, 2010 in Social Studies 10

I am interested in seeing how human history affects society today.  I’d enjoy getting into a field where I could study this in more depth.  I will definitely go to college, I have no doubts about that, but once there I’m not sure exactly what I’ll want to study, but I hope it would be something that could easily relate to my interests.  One of my dreams is to get into a career that interests me.  I don’t really care much about the money, I just want to do something that I like.

As a student I have both strengths and weaknesses.  A strength I have is that once I start an assignment or project, I don’t stop working on it until it is done.  Another is my abundance of ideas.  A weakness I have suffered because of in the past is a lack of organization.  I also suffered in the past for not trying hard, though I feel as though last year I started to improve on that.

Comments
  1. Kirsten says:

    Robert,

    I felt the same way when I was younger. Money was not a motivating factor, but enjoying my job and never being bored were the two criteria that used in choosing my career.

    Nice honest reflection about yourself. I hope that you will continue to show improvement this year.

    Mrs. Welbes

Leave a Reply

